The Fear Of The Unknown

07.09.14. “We accept the love we think we deserve.” -Perks of being a wall flower

I fear getting attached. I fear being dependent. I fear being forgotten. I fear rejection. I fear relying on others. I fear being lonely. I fear being vulnerable. Unfortunately you would need to put most of these things aside in order to being intimate with others (just as friends or in general). Part of me fears that I don’t deserve being “loved “…well not yet at least, I need  to better myself, heal myself. Too many doubt, not just in myself but in others as well. I tend to screw things up, having doubts can do that to an individual. I like having the upper hand, because that way, there isn’t room to be hurt. I’ve been hurt one too many times, I try to prevent  putting myself in a situation like that again.Self love is so important in situations like this,  at the end of the day you really cant rely on anybody but yourself. Only you can pick yourself back up when times get tough.

All in all, I have came to a realization that nobody knows what the future holds for them, we all have some sort of fear for whats in store for us. So instead of living my life in fear, I should just go out and enjoy it, completely embrace it with opening arms, only then will I be able to overcome the fear of the unknown.

Leave a comment